Google and Facebook Reviews and Testimonials

Testimonials


Google Reviews

SeerNova Comics LLC
5.0
Based on 2 reviews
powered by Google
Dylan Lennon
Dylan Lennon
19:12 25 Feb 22
The fact you can read a comic book online; as if it were in your hands is worth the sub alone!! Tons of great books with a huge range of genre and podcast to listen to while you browse
See All Reviews
js_loader

Facebook Reviews

SeerNova Comics LLC
4.6
Based on 10 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ian Miller
Ian Miller
2022-05-18T02:34:21+0000
If you want the and exciting Indie Comics, go to SeerNova Comics LLC!
Justin Storie
Justin Storie
2022-03-02T11:40:00+0000
Company has a great website and seem to have a great interest in furthering independent careers and constantly... entertaining the people who visit their websiteread more
Peter Georgoulis
Peter Georgoulis
2022-03-02T02:34:49+0000
Lots a great indie comics you won't see anywhere else available for everyone to read. great place to read something... new. can't wait to see how this place continues to buildread more
Michael A. Beaumont Jr.
Michael A. Beaumont Jr.
2020-06-03T15:13:42+0000
[Warning All Comic, Manga, & Webtoon Artists]I want to bring attention to a scamming and racially ignorant indie... comic "publisher" that constantly preys on young/amateur artists. Seernova Comics is a knockoff comic hosting site, similar to Webtoons or Tapastic, except they lock most of their content behind a $10 paywall membership fee.They constantly reach out to artists through Instagram and Twitter, saying nice things about your work and how they want to "publish" it and pay you to host your comic on their site. This is how I got wrapped up with them a few years ago. Despite having at least 45 pages of full comic pages posted on their site for at least a year, the only paycheck I have received from them was $0.73 (Check the pictures for proof)I never joined this site for the money, so I ignored this. I only allowed my comic to be posted for free publicity on the off chance somebody noticed it. Currently, the site advertises having over 100 titles on their site and sells merchandise with their comics' characters. Yet nobody sees any of the money.This wouldn't be ALL that bad, but the company makes you sign partnership contract with them upon joining. The contract isn't binding or anything like that, but it does state "you will be paid based on data analytics and reader engagement." Despite this, they have never shown us the raw data once. I'm not even sure if some of the other premium creators are even being paid anything.This alone wasn't enough for me to call them out. On Instagram, Seernova constantly "shouts out" the indie community, i.e. musicians, filmmakers, artists, writers, etc. Many of which, happen to be black creators. Despite having a small yet engaged audience of 1200 on Instagram, SeerNova has not shown any respect for their black artists or black fans and chooses to remain silent about the overwhelming racial injustices.When asked why they did not post any words of support or links to donation pages, petitions, articles, Seer replied "We do not take political stances. We support black artists by sharing their work [On their instagram stories]. Check the pictures for the full conversation if you would like a laugh.While companies do have the right to remain silent during these troubling times, if companies like Shonen Jump, Nickelodeon, and Netflix can show their support for the black community, why can't a tiny "publisher" like SeerNova do the same?I know for a fact they have black artists working for their site and black fans who follow them online, so it's kind of scummy to just dismiss those people when all they had to do was tell them Black lives do matter.I plan to make a video exposing this company, but for now, I just want to spread the word to warn any artist who is approached by them. They will tell you fancy words like "We want to make you a main series on our website!" and "We will PUBLISH and PAY you!" Don't let these two white men running the site fool you, especially if you are an artist of color or simply an ally of the black community. Seernova Comics does not emphasize with the black community and has no desire to even pretend to.read more
Aaron Museino
Aaron Museino
2020-01-29T18:56:01+0000
I've noticed a personal interest in the community of creators and people who simply enjoy the comics. It warms me up to... see people enjoying the things they love. I'm a creator as well so it didn't take long to take note that I need to be here too. (Lol I tried to sound more adult). I'm 29 this year and hope to push my own comics.read more
Chris Mason
Chris Mason
2020-01-10T18:15:28+0000
Just have to give a shout out to SeerNova Comics LLC for creating such a cool book. Artist Adam Fields and creator Greg... Kenny Moquin came together for a very awesome project. Book has a real magic order and The marked vibe to it with some twists of it's own! Fast paced and leaves you wanting to read #2 immediately! Highly recommended and very well put together.read more
Nicholas Palazeke
Nicholas Palazeke
2019-05-27T17:53:42+0000
picked up my copy if seer Chronicles issue one. cool art!
Tom Egan
Tom Egan
2019-05-25T23:42:33+0000
I just received their first comic and I must say I really enjoyed it. I really enjoyed the art and I’m looking forward... to what happens in the following issues. If you like comics then give this one a try. It’s got some serious potential.read more
Gary Brantner
Gary Brantner
2018-11-19T07:47:12+0000
It is fantastic what SeerNova is setting out to do. I hope to see good things from them!
Michael R Dover
Michael R Dover
2018-11-08T04:55:12+0000
I love what they are doing
Next Reviews
Shopping Cart